TV Social Media Pres Gold

(31-05-2024, 07:16 PM)Tola Wrote:  tvark.org 
One of the idents from the very scarce UK Gold Classics (the first string of channel identities that would later become Dave) also appears to have been uploaded on the site in recent months
IIRC Gold Classics/Gold 2 at first just used the previous set of idents from UK Gold. Eventually they shared the same set of idents until it became UKTVG2.
[-] The following 2 users Like Stuart's post:
  • lookoutwales, Tola

So, I have a Politics degree, and I am watching the election coverage where I can, be it from this year, or from previous years. Be it our current Prime Minister getting drenched as 'Things can only get better' plays over his speech, whether its Ed Milliband unveiling a concrete slab with his policies on them, or its Michael Portillo losing his seat to Stephen Twigg in '97 (Met Twigg once, incidentally. Nice bloke). With it being election season, maybe its time we looked at some of the 'best' bits of election coverage, PPBs, statements, interviews, and all other election related business. Obviously, not discussing politics, but we can certainly comment on the presentation.

From Newsnight in 1984- a young, Islington North Backbencher argues over dress code in Parliament.
www.youtube.com 

New Labour-New Danger from 1996/1997. The negative campaign against what even nonpartisan opinions would say was Labour's to win.
www.youtube.com 

Lastly, Labour's 'Land of Hope and Glory' using a lot of stick footage, and royalty free music which would likely keep the cost down
www.youtube.com 

Admin edit: post moved here rather than being a standalone thread.

[Image: SAD%20BLU2.png]
[-] The following 1 user Likes Blubatt's post:
  • Medianext.MX

Also, obligatory mention that David Cameron was Carlton Television's Director of Corporate Affairs, and had a hand in the creation of ON Digital.

[Image: SAD%20BLU2.png]